HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Speed minimum is 70 in
Posted by: usernmae44 ()
Date: January 12, 2012 03:39PM

the high way. I don't think I am an aggressive driver. But I can't stand drivers that drive in the left lane going 55-65 MPH. They should be going an minimum of 70 MPH. I can't people driving in the Left lane and driving about 65 mph. SPEED UP. I WILL KEEP HOKING AND HIGH BEAMING YOU. If you want to drive 55-65 MPH use the Right line I have nothing against that expect when I WILL to exit the highway I have to deal with slow *** driver. I want the police to ticket everyone not going 70 in I495,I66, and all the other highways. I Hate Slow Drivers.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Speed minimum is 70 in
Posted by: nuttyturnip ()
Date: January 12, 2012 03:52PM

You realize the speed limit is 55 on the beltway and the near parts of I66, right? I drive 70 most of the time, but you can't expect everyone to break the law.

Posted by: fordf-150 ()
Date: January 12, 2012 03:56PM

i'll fuckin' keep slown down, and then speed up when you try passing me.

Posted by: Jenny M ()
Date: January 12, 2012 04:12PM

Drive right - Pass left. That was what I learned a million years ago in a drivers ed class in Virginia. My husband says, "pass and get the hell over." There are some northern states that even have signs reminding you to get over after passing. I frequently drive in the left lane a little faster than the speed limit. As soon as I see a car approaching in my rear view mirror I get over. If everyone would do that driving in this area would not be so darn miserable!

Posted by: snowdenscold ()
Date: January 12, 2012 04:44PM