HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Redskins' radio broadcasts
Posted by: open eyez ()
Date: December 05, 2011 09:57AM

I am new to NoVa....and not a Skins fan. Yet I do listen to the games when driving kids around to and from their sports....
While I admire the fervor of the Redskin Nation, WTF is up with their radio broadcasters??? They are the worst. You can barely tell what is happening during the game. While I am neutral on Snyder, he should fire that entire group - they are beyond unprofessional.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Redskins' radio broadcasts
Date: December 05, 2011 10:12AM

I love to listen to the exasperation of Sonny and Sam after another Deadskins implosion.

-----------------------------------------------

"...your suffering will be legendary even in Hell!"

Posted by: theShadowToo ()
Date: December 05, 2011 10:12AM

I used to prefer to listen to the radio broadcast vs. watch it on TV as I don't care for the over-the-top pomp and circumstance that accompanies *any* NFL game (it's a game, not the second coming folks!). After this season, however, I'm changing my tune. While Sonny and Larry do an okay job, Sam Huff needs to step down. Actually, the folks at Red Zebra need to remove him from the booth as he's no longer aware of what's going on. His lack of awareness is hard to listen to and embarrassing.

Just during yesterday's game alone, I cringed more than a few times when it was obvious that he had no idea what was going on. The three that stand out are as follows:

1) It's 3rd and 18, Jets ball. Sonny says "they need to bring the house on this one." Sam's response? "What do you mean by bring the house?"