HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Where can I learn about football?
Posted by: Bondjam ()
Date: August 02, 2014 12:44AM

Hi....
I am from China,I come to here for study.
I have been living here about 6 months.
I am studying in Columbia College now,which is a very small college.
I am 25.I think I am kind of strong,so I want to try American football.
Because my school doesn't have football team,I am searching in this area.
Because I need to study it,so I need join a class,but all of those classes are for kids.
So I hope you can give some informations about where can study football for an adult foreigner.
Thank you.*\(^o^)/*

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Where can I learn about football?
Posted by: hpnhP ()
Date: August 02, 2014 01:59PM

football in fairfax, 1980's

join football had to mow lawns to pay for gear, got small loan too

didn't know rules asked about just one: coach said "dont' ask me do that at home" and sat me out for the day

i asked other kids usually friendly, but they wouldn't say, didn't want me to one up them and get in first string - they say "no way, not telling you". rich parents tought them to be fx co peices of shit well! they were otherwise friendly.

asked parents, they said didn't kknow, i asked for book they said: "too expensive, not buying you a book of football rules"

-------------------
i somehow scraped along good and bad a couple seasons until i got massive internal bleeding of legs (sometime after?) fainting. no pain no gain ! well maybe that's a chinese shoe ad, ad came out at that time

the only really big player was a year older than everyone and was on steroids - not from this area DC i think

Posted by: dm3Wd ()