HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Need recommendations for day care
Posted by: kbreen ()
Date: May 07, 2013 10:38PM

Hi,
I''m very likely moving to Fairfax from NY this summer and looking for recommendations for day care facilities. I will need a place that opens before 9 am, as I'm an elementary school teacher.

Thank you for helping me to narrow my long distance search.
-Kristy

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Need recommendations for day care
Posted by: Like Where? ()
Date: May 07, 2013 10:39PM

Might want to try to narrow that down to a particular area(s).

Posted by: Que? ()
Date: May 07, 2013 11:15PM

Raise your own kids. That way, if they end up fucked up you have no one to blame but yourself.

I realize that sometimes assistance is necessary. However, I've seen far too many times where mom/dad stays home and STILL sends kids to daycare/nanny/etc. bullshit.

Raise your own kids.

Posted by: Need More Info ()
Date: May 07, 2013 11:30PM

Ignore the idiots here. As a practical matter, you really need to focus on a particular geographical area within this very large county. Your day care will be defined by that, especially since traffic around here is horrific. The right place also depends in part on the age of your child and whether they offer pickup at your child's school. I hope you recognize that daycare around here is not inexpensive. Actually, nothing around here is inexpensive.

If you can narrow down your geographical area, you might get some useful responses here. If not, try city-data. Good luck.

Posted by: b ()
Date: May 08, 2013 05:32AM

Try the Forums page on DC Urban Moms and Dads:
http://www.dcurbanmom.com/jforum/forums/list.page