HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Off-Topic :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Credit Headache
Posted by: native ()
Date: November 19, 2007 02:08PM

well the subject speaks for itself. My story is I graduated and moved on my own when I was 17, I was a young graduate. I am currently 20. I opened 3 credit cards, Bank of America, Wachovia and USAA(once I joined the military). Being that I lived on my own I got a credit limit of $2700 on all 3 cards which I shortly after maxed out on buying necessities. When I joined the military I reported to all 3 credit card issuers that I will be out for 9 months and put my cards on hold. This wasnt an issue with anyone but Wachovia which shortly after when I got to my first unit I found out that it was sent to charge off due to non-payment. I paid off the balance and closed the account with Wachovia.My other 2 credit cards have perfect repayment history and both of them have a low balance now and I pay them off completely monthly. At that time my credit score was roughly around 690, not bad. Shortly after I started checking my credit score online and it sunk to 480, when I checked my credit report showed two collection items both from "PowellRogers & Speaks" one for $230 and one for $235. I called them up right away to find out what it is for and they could NOT even find me in their system that I owe anything but yet it shows up on my credit report and its been marked as late for 6 months now. Anyone please help???

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Credit Headache
Posted by: Kiev ()
Date: November 19, 2007 02:10PM

start investigation with credit agency.

Date: November 19, 2007 02:11PM