HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Burke :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Burke's opinion on Marijuana
Posted by: R ()
Date: October 15, 2012 11:17PM

Is this an area where the residents are very strict about marijuana? if you are spotted smoking, would they call the police or see it as not a big deal?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Burke's opinion on Marijuana
Posted by: smokeeryday ()
Date: October 16, 2012 08:07AM

lol i live in burke and i literally just casually hit my handheld vape or a spliff almost every morning when I walk my dog. Never been caught and I've been doing this almost daily for the past 2 years. What I don't recommend is driving around or riding around while burning a blunt or something, especially if you are guy under 25 yrs old (or black or mexican lookin, LOL). If a cop stops you for any bullshit reason (AND THEY WILL), they WILL smell it and even if they don't they'll make up some bullshit reason and search you. And even though a first time weed charge isn't really a big deal anymore, it's still a criminal offense in virginia and it means going to court, probation/drug testing, community service, drug diversion, and overall a huge headache/waste of time and money. And if it's your second or third time, or if you have other schedule 1 drugs, and you don't have a good lawyer, ur pretty much fucked. In the end, just don't be stupid and you should be fine. Avoid smoking in cars and try to just smoke indoors in the comfort of your own or your friends' homes. If you live with your parents and you have to smoke outdoors with your buddies just go hide in a forest haha. Wow, sorry for the loooong ass post but I'm pretty baked....

Posted by: desufnoc ()
Date: November 04, 2012 06:14PM