HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Alexandria :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Philip Baroody
Posted by: Tom Masters ()
Date: January 09, 2016 11:03AM

I am a lawyer and like the rest of us work very hard for met money. A few months ago my girlfriend asked me to donate to he son's former Ty Kwon Do teacher's Go Fund Me account. I was happy to donate and did so annonomusly. He had explained he was battling vasculistis and the medical bills had taken a toll on him. I was appauled to learn that what he was battling was actually an heroin addictition and the facility he ended up at in Florida was a drug treatment center. I plan on filing a wire fraud case and felt everyone else that donated to this bogus heroin fund should have the option to do so as well. I also felt parents would like to know that he was high on heroin while teaching their children. I would have attached a file but Mr.Baroody included his young son in the picture and I think being exploited by your father is bad enough.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Philip Baroody
Posted by: Katherine ()
Date: January 10, 2016 12:02AM

Master Baroody from AllStar Martial Arts on Duke? I'm disgusted but not surprised.

Posted by: MaryBW ()
Date: October 10, 2016 07:24PM

My child used to go to All Star Martial Arts and I was just searching online for any updates about Baroody. Surprised to read this! How did the poster learn of the information and how certain are you of accuracy? I wonder if it's possible Baroody was on strong pain meds for his condition and got addicted to those. Either way, I do wish him well. Addiction can happen to anyone (if indeed he has been battling that).

Posted by: OldStudentsParent ()
Date: October 30, 2016 01:36PM