HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Getting a suspension removed from your DMV record
Posted by: LessonLearned ()
Date: August 02, 2012 04:25PM

Before everyone rams my ass for being a shitty driver, I'm not. My license was suspended because I failed to maintain insurance on my motorcycle for 2 months in the winter of 2011. Because of the one "Major Offense", I had to pay $600+ to get my license reinstated, have to maintain an SR-22 on file with the DMV until 2014 for each vehicle I have registered ($10) and there is no company that will insure me for less than $120/mo for a car worth less than 10K. I am not denying I let my insurance lapse which was dumb of me but I've learned my lesson x10. I don't make shit for money as it is but if I could get this taken off, my insurance rates would drop dramatically. Is it even possible or do I have to wait until 2016 for the insurance companies that go back 5 years for major offenses (which I think all do). If it is possible, any recommendations on lawyers?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Getting a suspension removed from your DMV record
Posted by: More Complete ()
Date: August 02, 2012 04:30PM

You have to wait. To my knowledge nothing but time will make your rates go down and there is no way to have it removed.

Posted by: Fu ()
Date: August 02, 2012 04:59PM

You dont have to have SR-22 if your a good SOBOR driver. You dont get your license suspended for not being a "shitty driver".

Pay the consequences for your actions. Good luck trying to scam your way out of the penalty for your "Major Offense" and be lucky you didnt kill someone.

Fu

Date: August 02, 2012 05:23PM

Fu Wrote: