HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Looking for Sewers, Tunnels, Tubes, and Archways
Posted by: R Digi ()
Date: December 15, 2011 02:50PM

I am an amateur photographer from the Northern Virginia area. I have started photographically documenting large sewer tunnels, drain tunnels and tubes, and also rectangular or square drainage tunnels. I am also trying to find archways, walking tunnels, or paths that go under a bridge (obviously the last is very common, I am looking for more unique locations, but all ideas are welcome!) Please be as specific as possible with these locations (gps coordinates would be best but I don't expect them from everyone). Pictures of where they are, or detailed description would be nice also. Thanks for taking the time to read this, hope you can help! cheers and take care!

-R

p.s.-if you link me a location, email me as well, I will share my photography with you when I shoot your spot!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Looking for Sewers, Tunnels, Tubes, and Archways
Posted by: Johnny Walker ()
Date: December 15, 2011 03:23PM

Posted by: Bunny Man Bridge ! ()
Date: December 15, 2011 03:24PM

Colchester Rd, Also, New one linking Tysons I & II. Not open yet, but wait a little bit. Bull Run Bridge Lee Hwy at Fairfax P.Wm co line.

Posted by: Photographer ()
Date: December 15, 2011 03:28PM

Yeah Johnny, that wouldv'e been great! Thanks bunny man, that's Colchester in Woodbridge?

Posted by: MisterSpookey ()
Date: December 15, 2011 04:01PM

Photographer Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Yeah Johnny, that wouldv'e been great! Thanks
> bunny man, that's Colchester in Woodbridge?