HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Save those plastic bags!
Posted by: DELTY ()
Date: December 07, 2021 04:14AM

Fairfax County's five cent per plastic bag tax goes into effect January 1, 2022. Save those plastic bags you get at county grocery stores today and this month to use at self checkouts in 2022. And especially if you do not believe in charitably giving to environmental cleanup, in other words litter bugs, and reusable bags for low income. I have been saving these bags for two months now. So tan Harris Teeter bags to use in Giant, white Giant bags to use in Harris Teeter, and so on, so not have the appearance of shoplifting plastic bags, And have a steady supply fron nearly South Riding and likewise if you live near Prince William County not having bag taxes.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Save those plastic bags!
Posted by: Always have ()
Date: December 07, 2021 05:02AM

I have always kept the bags and even taken entire packets off racks before. I'm sure others have or will try to start doing it as well.

I'm interested in seeing how they're going to lock down or whatever the bags to prevent such a thing. I suppose now it'll be larceny though.

Posted by: local libtard ()
Date: December 07, 2021 08:03AM

You people are fools for paying for groceries today. I need a heavy duty canvas bag to haul all my free goods out of the store. The store is not allowed to call the cops anyway. Finally we are getting the reparations.

https://wjla.com/news/local/safeway-customer-vents-on-nextdoor-about-shoplifters-departing-olney-store-without-penalty

Posted by: You're stupid ()
Date: December 07, 2021 10:11AM