HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Leila Gordon closes RCC Wood Shop for weeks to " repair or install new tools, clean the shop and its systems and other maintenance and repair projects"
Posted by: Reston Citizen ()
Date: September 30, 2011 04:34PM

Hello Leila, I would like to ask you specifically what was done? I was a student at the Landing School of Boat building and we used much of the same kind of equipment that we have in the wood shop. We kept the shop running making wooden boats of large size and maintaining the equipment weekly. It may sound very meaningful to you that " repair or install new tools, clean the shop and its systems and other maintenance and repair projects" but it means nothing at all really to a woodworker interested in using the wood shop. Could you please send your staff and look into what was actually done that we had to deprive the citizens of Reston of the use of the whole shop? Please understand my interest. It is my unhappiness with the bureaucratic authoritarian unsympathetic to woodworkers that compelled my to run for the board.- Rod Koozmin

To: Rod Koozmin ; wpenniman@verizon.net
Cc: restonite@gmail.com; beverlycosham@yahoo.com; CarolAnnBradley@aol.com; cvivona@verizon.net; BarryCarver@usa.com; vickywingert@aol.com; john.gasson@gmail.com; bbouie@aol.com; roglow@aol.com; cwmills47@hotmail.com; wkeefe@ldn.thelandlawyers.com; graveyel@aol.com; fasmetz@comcast.net; kareng@patch.com; reston@connectionnewspapers.com
Sent: Friday, September 30, 2011 2:05 PM
Subject: RE: Woodshop closed for maintenance?

Rod