HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Centreville :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Batavia Drive Trash Heap
Posted by: yourneighbor ()
Date: January 11, 2008 12:24PM

I am a resident of Batavia Drive. I have lived here for several years and I have had to deal with the most foul and disgusting neighbor. Her name is Donna (although we lovingly refer to her as "Fat Ass Yard Sale Lady") and her house is a dump! She has so much crap in her yard that people routinely go to her door trying to buy the things in the yard. She has at least 5 cars that she refuses to park in her driveway. She lives alone with her daughter so there's no need for them to have that many vehicles. One even has an expired Florida handicapped plate! All of the vehicles are piled to the ceiling with junk. There is only room for the driver. She parks in front of everyone else's houses and makes our street look like a junk yard.
We have tried petitions, calling the cops, reporting her vehicles, EVERYTHING! Nothing helps. Does anyone out there share the same frustration with this woman? She is ruining our quality of life and forcing her filth upon us. There has to be something that we can do to stop it....

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Batavia Drive Trash Heap
Posted by: Good Speller ()
Date: January 11, 2008 03:14PM

This is why HOA's can be a good thing.

Posted by: mariokart ()
Date: January 11, 2008 03:15PM

that's like having a bad roommate, you just gotta keep quiet and slit thar throats LOL but seriously try talking to the people who run your residential area. Not sure if that works, you could try 911 again, maybe this time make sure to get your other neighbors in the same spot and they can talk to the cops about the situation.