HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Articles :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
FAIRFAX JAIL ABUSE IS REAL AND ONLY GETS WORST
Posted by: FORMER GUEST ()
Date: July 22, 2011 07:06PM

I AM A FORMER RESIDENT OF THE JAIL AT CHAIN BRIDGE. I WANTED TO COMMENT ON THE WAY THAT THEY TREAT PEOPLE THERE. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MUCH MISTREATING OF PEOPLE. EVERYTHING FROM BEATINGS TO NOT FEEDING. IVE SEEN IT. THE MEDICAL STAFF IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND NASTY. THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO DO ANYTHING AND DO EVERYTHING FROM DRAW BLOOD WITH NO GLOVES TO DROP BANDAIDS ON THE FLOOR AND STILL PUT THEM ON THE INMATES. IVE BEEN DRAWN FOR BLOOD AND THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN TO RELEASE THE RUBBER BAND THAT THEY TIE YOUR ARM WITH. NOT ONLY ME BUT OTHER INMATES. IVE BEEN DENIED FOOD WHILE THEM KNOWING THAT I WAS A DIABETIC. THEY HAVE LITERALLY TOLD ME,"YOULL BE OK, YOU WONT DIE". IVE BEEN LEFT SWEATING AND NOT EATING FOR MORE THAN 2 DAYS IN THE HOLE.I HAVE SEEN SO MANY HUMAN AND CIVIL RIGHTS VIOLATED, ITS AMAZING. I HAVE BEEN DRAWN BLOOD AND WIPED THE BLOOD ACCIDENTALLY ON THE WALL IN THE MEDICAL WARD, I CAME BACK 6 MONTHS LATER AND THE BLOOD IS STILL THERE.

IVE SEEN MENTALLY ILL PEOPLE GETTING NEGLECTED AND BEATEN. WHILE CREATING A GOOD RAPPORT WITH A HIGHER RANKIN OFFICER, I WAS TOLD THAT THE CAMERAS THAT THEY HAVE THRUOUGHT THE FACILITY AND IN THE AIB DONT RECORD SO THAT THERE IS NO EVIDENCE.

SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS. I HAVE BEEN LEFT 2 MONTHS WITH MAJOR PAIN FROM A TOOTHACHE WHILE COMPLAINING EVERYDAY ON PAPER. WHEN I WAS TO BE RELEASED, THEN THEY WANT TO SEE YOU BEFORE THEY RELEASE YOU.