HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Off-Topic :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Ticketmaster class action
Posted by: trogdor! ()
Date: December 14, 2011 07:44AM

I got a notice that Ticketmaster has finally been sued and there is a proposed class action for all the BS fees they charge people. The notice ( which can be found here http://www.ticketfeelitigation.com/) was apparently sent to people who had purchased tickets from these bastards over the last 10 years.

So what's the settlement? Well, I get discount codes for a $1.50 'CREDIT' for future Ticketmaster purchases for every purchase I made during the period. Also there's a credit for expedited delivery charges if I ever paid those.

The plaintiff's lawyers in the case get a up to $15,000,000 (+ more money for the actual two defendants in the case).

Now I realize the attorneys probably did a lot of work in order to sue Ticketmaster. But this settlement is bullshit. What if I don't want to give Ticketmaster any more of my money? These class action lawyers make sure they get huge sums and then only require the defendant to provide some incredibly lame settlement for the whole class. They do this because they don't give a shit about the class and want to make it easy for the defendant to settle.

As a matter of principal, I'm opting out of the settlement and suggest everyone else do the same. It's easy to do when they're offering this bullshit as incentive.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Ticketmaster class action
Posted by: bledbetter ()
Date: December 14, 2011 08:49AM