HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Off-Topic :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
how has your drinking tastes changed since college?
Posted by: drinkigg ()
Date: October 23, 2016 03:06PM

in college i drank a bit, was in a fraternity, but as a dork i would study rather than party mostly. however, since i was a poor college student, we drank shit beer. i mean horrible beer. milwaukee's best would be considered a luxury compared to thie shit we drank. i remember the social committee would pay something like 7 bucks for a case of beer, like meister brau, or goebel's and this included the michigan bottle deposit. i really didn't touch hard alcohol in college. at our parties we'd have really cheap shit like popov vodka, for screwdrivers or jello shots. now, 20 years later, i don't drink beer at all. i only drink mixed drinks, like rum and coke. i don't do shots, we sometimes did shots in college, of nasty stuff. if it was your birthday, you had to drink prarie fires, screw that, glad i turned 21 in the uk so i didn't have to do that. i kind of developed a taste for guinness and bass in college but couldn't afford to drink it in school, really only in the summer when i worked.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: how has your drinking tastes changed since college?
Posted by: opposite day ()
Date: October 23, 2016 03:26PM

I actually ended up going the opposite direction. Every party at my college people were handing you shots of cheap shitty vodka...Burnetts in particular comes to mind. After those years I end up going with beer 99% of the time

Posted by: ophere ()
Date: October 23, 2016 03:30PM