HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Off-Topic :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Alaskan Bush People Is Fake Says The Internet
Posted by: Alsakan Bush Fanned ()
Date: May 28, 2015 10:59PM

http://www.realitytvscandals.com/2015/02/21/alaskan-bush-people-scandal-part-2/

From The Alaskan Facebook Group Discussion Page States;

They are portraying themselves as something that they are not. They do not live in the bush – they only go there to film scenes.

They have been living in Hoonah with the Discovery crew.

Locals are building their cabin.
I
t’s about a 15 min boat ride from town..

I am an Alaskan who has spent years actually living in the bush. I am also a writer and journalist. The Browns have scammed a multitude of vulnerable people for many years and owe tens of thousands of dollars to their victims. And now they are soon to be felons. They make real Alaskans look like buffoons.

I love how they act like they are living on a remote island with no other people. There are a few small towns on the island and Juneau is like a 20-minute plane ride away from the town of Hoonah. I’m glad they found their little piece of paradise but they’re not all alone out there like they’re claiming.

There are 1200 people living on that island and about 4 small towns.

They and the Discovery crew live in a lodge in Hoonah and only go to the land to film. (Billy never owned the land)A group of locals have been hired to build their cabin and a couple are acting as bear guards.

The land is being leased by Discovery from a local family and it is about a 20 minute boat ride from town.
I live there and the family is seen in town often.