HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Off-Topic :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
This country needs a student loan bail out plan
Posted by: GMU 2008 ()
Date: April 20, 2014 03:31PM

I have not been able to stay employed since I graduated from GMU. I declared bankruptcy but they would not let me discharge my huge student loan debt. This is bullshit because I got a crappy education and cant keep a real job. I am working at Starbucks and living with my Mom and Step-dad. The student loan payments take up 40% of my take home pay.
They bailed out banks and car companies, what about me? This sucks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: This country needs a student loan bail out plan
Posted by: Some Questions ()
Date: April 20, 2014 05:24PM

Do you mean you can't 'get' a real job, or you can't 'keep' a real job? If the latter, why not? What did you major in, and what did you expect to do after graduation? Not trolling - curious.

Posted by: XhDdc ()
Date: April 20, 2014 05:27PM

I am sure this will be promised in the upcoming elections.

Posted by: eLester ()
Date: April 20, 2014 05:32PM

what major? I just found out my nephew is going to GMU.

Posted by: Justin Belieber ()
Date: April 20, 2014 05:35PM

Boo fucking hoo.

There are loads of people in the country who didn't go to college and are making it just fun. While people like you were fucking off in college, these people were making their careers. Perhaps you should not have believed the bullshit they fed you in high school about college education and should have gone out and gotten started on your career.

Posted by: Justin Belieber ()
Date: April 20, 2014 05:36PM

*fine

Posted by: eLester ()
Date: April 20, 2014 05:37PM