HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Prince William :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Speak English?
Posted by: Steve ()
Date: January 20, 2008 01:10AM

I am a resident of Manassas city and I commute to Reston for work. I will initiate this forum by asking: Why is it that traffic patterns cannot be abided by? Is it because a chunk of the population does not speak the native language? If the sign says "Do not block entrance", that means to simply not block a particular area. If the sign on the traffic signal (and painted on the roadway) says "left turn only", why is it that you go straight? Is it because you cannot read, or you do not speak the language? I am not trying to be racist nor ethnocentric. I am simply tired of having to accomodate individuals who cannot read signs. I do not experience this in Reston (althought those individuals are "lane disabled" as well. Will someone please explain to me what is going on?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Speak English?
Posted by: hmm ()
Date: February 14, 2008 04:06AM

Let me try and break it down for you......you are old...white...and you arent fluent in another language....go back to school you old bastard.

Date: February 16, 2008 05:59PM