HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Reston :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
A Radio Project...
Posted by: Barry ()
Date: July 07, 2011 09:34AM

With Garrison Keillor planning his retirement from A Prairie Home Companion, I've been wondering what it would take to start up a similar sort of "Radio Hour" here.

I'm an actor and author - with lots of radio experience - and know what it would take to get a weekly program off the ground. Which means, of course, a lot of work from a number of committed people. Technicians and artists willing to sit down and work out the basics of a show, rehearse it and then perform it - with a live audience.

Are enough talented, disciplined and interested people in Reston (or nearby) who would like to make that happen?

There's lots of folks here, even just on this forum, who are quick with a comeback or witty with a turn of phrase or idea... can they do more than crack that quip?

I'll offer my time and talent and, from my years in the entertainment field, I may even be able to pull in a few minor celebrities... but we'd have to have a show that someone might tune in to - as well as one they'd like be on.

Okay, that's my offer. It's a whole lot of something. Exactly what is up to you.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: A Radio Project...
Posted by: ProVallone ()
Date: July 07, 2011 10:13AM

Contact Meade Skeleton.

Date: July 07, 2011 11:35PM

Thank you.

Unless, of course, this is meant as some form of humor I've yet to decode.

I'll do just that.

Meanwhile, is there anyone else?

Anyone?

Bueller?

Posted by: Ut videam ()
Date: July 08, 2011 04:33PM