HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Virginia Child Support
Posted by: George P. ()
Date: July 19, 2012 11:38PM

Why do I have to pay soo much for child support? I have to pay 36% of my income before taxes!!! WTF VIRGINIA I HAVE BEEN paying child support since 2006. I can't stand it my kids are still 16,15,13,10. I got lucky that they think I GOT a lower paying lower than I really do but still $560.00 dollars a month goes to child support I only earn about 36k yearly. I think I might move to PA

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Virginia Child Support
Posted by: your mommy ()
Date: July 19, 2012 11:40PM

George, For the betterment of mankind, please wear a condom. Mom

Posted by: flight risk ()
Date: July 20, 2012 08:17AM

Sorry dude, you have 8 more years until the youngest turns 18.

Cheaper to keep her...but too late for that now.

Consider getting snipped if you don't want any more "issues".

Posted by: That's all? ()
Date: July 20, 2012 12:01PM

That's all you pay? Dude, I pay 3x that much for one child and I have another 12 years to go. On top of that I have to 70% of the med bills, dental bills, etc. Don't get me wrong, he is worth it. I am just pissed the commonwealth allowed my ex to screw me over.

Posted by: Serious Question ()
Date: July 20, 2012 12:13PM

Does anyone know the answer to this - in Va once your kid turns 18 can you just take them off the books or do you have to go through the court system again to get the custody agreement redone? I've googled like crazy but can't seem to get a good answer and I'm sick to death of fucking lawyers.

Posted by: AngryWhiner ()
Date: July 20, 2012 12:15PM