HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Dr. Jamie Park DDS
Posted by: curiousperson ()
Date: January 04, 2012 01:21PM

anybody go to this dentist office? I am new to them after having switched from a dentist that I had been using for my whole life but was to far away and I was getting tired of making the drive.

Not sure I'm happy with these people. They seem WAY to business like and WAY to greedy. The way the office is set up is like a production line of dentist chairs making it look like their only goal is to get as many people in there as they can at once. I swear there are 20 chairs lined up in what can only be explained as modern cubicles next to one another.

There is an older asian woman who acts as the "business manager" and sits down with you going over the costs and what your financial options are. That office is setup as if you are in a car dealership negotiating to buy a new or used car.

Everytime I have been in there I have overheard them pushing $300 electric toothbrushes on almost every single customer. Really really bizarre.

Whatever happened to dentist / doctor offices that actually cared (or at least acted like they cared) about their customers???

I swear these people go out of their way to provide a less then friendly, business only, money grubbing experience for their customers.

Very bizarre place.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Dr. Jamie Park DDS
Date: January 04, 2012 03:10PM

nope, don't know anything about that office. Highly recommend Dr. Michael Messina on Sunset Hills Road. Been with their office for many, many years and am very happy with them.

Posted by: Stay Away ()
Date: January 04, 2012 03:40PM

curiousperson Wrote: