HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
St Stephens St Agnes School
Posted by: justwondering00 ()
Date: August 17, 2011 09:15AM

There has been a lot of talk about various private schools on this board, has anyone here had experience or know anyone who has experience with St Stephens St Agnes in Alexandria?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: St Stephens St Agnes School
Posted by: lortongal ()
Date: August 17, 2011 09:41AM

I graduated from there.

If you can afford it, then go for it. great education.

Date: August 17, 2011 09:52AM

Lortongal, any truth to the reputation that the school mostly caters to their rich students and that discipline is very light?

Date: August 17, 2011 09:59AM

mostly "caters"???....ummmm...yea, my entire graduating class was RICH, and yes, discipline is very light :)

it basically guarantees you into a great college,the connections the school has with the admissions staff at most of the VA colleges, is unreal.

my kids will go there for HS, if we can afford it financially.

any other questions?

Date: August 17, 2011 10:12AM

Thanks for the info, it is very appreciated. My family is not Christian, obviously this is a religious school but were most of the students practicing and a member of the this church? What were the religious class requirements? Would you say the students who were not Christian had a harder time making friends?

Date: August 17, 2011 10:16AM

I wasnt episcopalian and I went there. Lots of kids weren't. The requirement is (was) a 1 hour wednesday chapel service at 10am, which we all walked to, and to take a semester of Religion each year. Not a big deal. really.