HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
I NEED a job.
Posted by: native ()
Date: December 10, 2007 11:28PM

I really need to find a new job, I cant stand where I work now. I have graduated at 17 with a hs diploma and went into service, shortly after I got out on the medical discharge due to deployment injury that lended me with screws in my shoulder. I served for less then a year before I got out. Since then I have and still do hold a job at a high end gym. I work as a retail manager. I have worked for 10 months nowand can't stand getting ripped off on my pay as my GM always "forgets" the overtime that I work and I put in about 70 hours a week and bust my ass to keep the place up and get paid for about 50 hours on an average at $12 hour. I am at the end of the road with this job and need a change. I live on my own and hold a second part time job as a waiter. I would love to go back to school next semester and get started on my education.
I am asking for help if someone knows a place where I can lend a job. I don't mind the same pay of $12 but would like to be paid appropiratelly and get at least half ass recognition for the work I do. I dont mind working hard but at the same time I like to get paid for the hours I put in. I dont really want another retail job. I would like to work with professionals with possible room for advancement. I cant seem to think of a place such as that that doesnt require a degree or years of experience to get started, Please any word of advice??? BTW no way in hell I will work for commission.......

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I NEED a job.
Date: December 10, 2007 11:30PM