HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Norm's Beer and Wine
Posted by: David N. Goliath ()
Date: May 16, 2011 11:09PM

This is of interest to me, and I am a resident of Fairfax County, so I believe it is appropriate for this forum:

http://www.nbcwashington.com/the-scene/food-drink/Vienna-Business-Says-Non-Compete-Is-No-Fair-121955234.html

I have been a patron of Norm's since it opened, and will not be happy if The Fresh Market forces them out of their location, even if it is not until 2015.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Norm's Beer and Wine
Posted by: I LOVE NORMS ()
Date: May 17, 2011 03:33AM

I too am a frequent shopper and anyone interested in saving this awesome place is encouraged to go down there and sign a petition. The people there are very friendly and helpful. they carry a diverse range of delicious products and they are most likely more knowledgeable and helpful than anyone this grocery store could hire. there personable attitude, and eagerness to share opinions and knowledge make it a great shopping experience they have beer for and wine for the hobbyists and the budgeted drinkers and for the budgeted hobbyist. If you have never had the pleasure I highly recommend peaking in and picking something up. they are big sports fans Norm is a ravens fan jeff is a washington area fan its overall a very awesome place to hang out and pleasant place to shop. free samples of great beer and wine on fridays and saturdays. A store this cool is not common place in this area, where as there is a McGruders and a whole foods right down the street from Norms.

SAVE NORMS

Posted by: Ut videam ()
Date: May 17, 2011 08:24AM