HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Pages: 12AllNext
Current Page: 1 of 2
Paul VI High School
Posted by: Indentured Servant Tom ()
Date: January 30, 2011 03:20PM

I graduated from PVI in the 90's. I now have a step daughter whose about to start high school in the fall. I think she really wants to go to PVI. I'm a little reluctant because when I was there, the place was filled with spoiled rich kids, druggies and Nazi-like administrators. In particular, Fr. Lyle and assistant principal in charge of discipline (won't use her name) were real Gestapo types. There was also a super-tanned crossing guard/traffic director lady who was the biggest bitch in the world.

Anyway, what's the school reputation now? I don't think I want my daughter in that environment when we have a perfectly good public school down the road. Is it still filled with administrators on a power trip?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Paul VI High School
Posted by: Janie M. ()
Date: January 30, 2011 04:46PM

I graduated after Fr. Lyle left. I heard all the stories. I loved PVI and still go back once in a while. I graduated from Mason and I think I've done OK in life. Your daughter will be fine. It's a great school!

Posted by: jeez ()
Date: January 30, 2011 05:16PM

I imagine Paul VI admin has to be Nazi-like. The student body is mostly drug dealers expelled from FCPS.

Posted by: Also an fcps parent ()
Date: January 30, 2011 06:36PM

jeez Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I imagine Paul VI admin has to be Nazi-like. The
> student body is mostly drug dealers expelled from
> FCPS.