HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Raw Fear [Halloween Candy]
Posted by: Peekaboo ()
Date: October 31, 2010 08:54PM

I've been giving out candy for more than 20 years in Fairfax county and I think tonight has been the most fear-ridden Halloween yet. I've never seen so many adults (parents, I'd presume) displaying actual fear to their kids as they frantically examined each piece of candy put into the EMPTY containers the kids were carrying.

One even shown a flashlight on me even though I have every light in the first floor as well as the outside lights turned on. A couple drove their minivans into the pipestem driveway near where I live rather than just wait on the street (rather than walk with their kids, for that matter).

How manny razor-blades-in-apples have EVER been given out by a house in Fairfax county during Halloween?

How many poisined candy has EVER been given out by a house in Fairfax county during Halloween?

How many child kidnappings/assaults of any kind have EVER occured AT a house giving out candy in Fairfax county during Halloween?

SHeesh.

That's all, just sheesh.

[in other news, bought three boxes of full-sized candy bars at Costco and gave out essentially all of it - so THAT remains a good sign]

edit by Cary: Added "[Halloween Candy]" to the subject line for list-page clarity.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/03/2010 10:56AM by Cary.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Raw Fear
Posted by: ThePackLeader ()
Date: October 31, 2010 08:58PM