HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
What driving skill will be tested when take a road test at DMV?
Posted by: RoadTester ()
Date: June 10, 2007 10:40AM

I am a new driver and prepare to take a road test next week.

If I want pass it and get my DL one time,should I drive skillfully or just normal ability to operate a vehicle is enough?

Since I only have learner's permit now,I will have someone accompany with me to go DMV,will DMV verify his DL?His DL is not a VA one,but out-of-state.

Anyone who just pass the road test can give me some advices?
If you can post the route when you take the road test,that would be a great help.

Any help will be greatly appreaciated!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: What driving skill will be tested when take a road test at DMV?
Posted by: ffxn8v ()
Date: June 10, 2007 11:16AM

Each route depends where you take the test. The DMV I took my test at has long been closed. I think it is another VA Agency now. Anyways, anyone can get a VA DL now it seems. I would be more worried about the written test, er, the computer questionare they give...

I don't see why anyone would care how you got to the DMV. They don't care about your friends DL from another state. Heck, I once drove a friend to the DMV to take his test when his mother wouldn't. He used my car and passed (he had just turned 18)

Study the book and don't be a comedian, that is the best advice I can offer. Driving is serious business. Treat it as such.

Posted by: Lurker. ()
Date: June 10, 2007 03:06PM