HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
i need some good advice.
Posted by: Konikiwa ()
Date: April 09, 2007 01:04PM

Yo i am a young fairfax county resident. I recently graduated highschool and all that. My problem is that I am very creative and can make some crazy contraptions. the thing is i realy dont know how i can make and distribute the items. I am in enroled in nova but i want to try to get a buisness started before i graduate what do i need to do.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: i need some good advice.
Posted by: Innovata ()
Date: April 09, 2007 01:22PM

First you need to find a good patent attorney. The most important thing for any inventor to do is protect your invention from being copied. Secondly, you need to identify a market for your "contraptions" and determine how you are going to sell them. You will likely find a market on the internet, so I would research how to get involved in internet sales. Good luck.

Posted by: TRICKIE ()
Date: April 09, 2007 05:32PM

If the items you make are crafty, then sign up for a table at a craft fair.

Trickie

Posted by: Peggy Hill ()
Date: April 09, 2007 05:53PM

Your post, with bad spelling and all, reflects that you did indeed graduate from a Fairfax County school and most likely do attend NOVA. Don't worry though at NOVA you will not stick out by speaking like someone who has just entered this country.

Posted by: Lurker. ()
Date: April 09, 2007 05:57PM