HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Where to find a girlfriend in fairfax county?
Posted by: SingleMale ()
Date: March 28, 2017 12:57AM

I am new to Fairfax county from the midwest and got here a few months ago for a job that I think will be my final move (i.e. I plan to stay here for a while), and I wanted to know what is the best way to get a girlfriend here as a straight male aged 27. I have never tried online dating and don't want to go that route if at all possible, so are there options to meet girls in their 20s offline? I am not into the bar scene either. It seems almost everyone in this region is well connected in their social circles and have their internal connections to get into relationships from, but for someone like me who is a complete outsider, I don't know how to fit in. The people at work only focus on work and do nothing social, so work is not an option for me either, although there is a cute girl there I wonder about occasionally.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Where to find a girlfriend in fairfax county?
Posted by: Great Local Girls ()
Date: March 28, 2017 03:07AM

I think a guy of your caliber should try this site: www.backpage.com.

Posted by: The Great Gazoo ()
Date: March 28, 2017 03:56AM

First, there is no such thing as "the bar scene". That's just something poseurs say they're not into.

The formula for finding a girlfriend is to stay home and avoid going out in public for any reason and if you at some point have to go out, do not under any circumstances pet a dog or talk to its owner. In fact do not talk to or interact with anyone. If you follow these simple steps and stay at home, a girlfriend will magically appear.