HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Were there any black students at all in Langley, McLean or Oakton high schools in the 70's and 80's.
Posted by: wundabread ()
Date: July 01, 2015 05:18PM

I went Edison, class of 83. I heard there weren't any blacks at some of these other schools

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Were there any black students at all in Langley, McLean or Oakton high schools in the 70's and 80's.
Posted by: WkXcP ()
Date: July 01, 2015 05:24PM

I graduated in MD in 86 and in contrast, I remember NOVA being very white at the time.

Re: Were there any black students at all in Langley, McLean or Oakton high schools in the 70's and 80's.
Posted by: wundabread ()
Date: July 01, 2015 05:26PM

I always thought the opposite about Maryland esp PG.

Posted by: Cavalier ()
Date: July 01, 2015 05:44PM

We had like one african american at WT Woodson when I was there in the late '70's early '80's.

Posted by: joseph Riddle ()
Date: July 01, 2015 05:52PM

"African American"?....WTF? Does that mean that whites now are known as "European Americans"?
C'mon, stop all the bullshit!

Date: July 01, 2015 06:07PM

joseph Riddle Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> "African American"?....WTF? Does that mean that
> whites now are known as "European Americans"?
> C'mon, stop all the bullshit!

Well, at least it's not racist in any form. Dang Cons and their outweighing con-like cons.

Posted by: Wakefield HS Arlington 1981 ()
Date: July 01, 2015 06:39PM

About 20% black, 10-15% Spanish, a few Asians the rest white.
About 40% Spanish today according to sources.

Posted by: tVxXn ()
Date: July 01, 2015 07:01PM