HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
RAMMING it UP @ Robinson - worth the $125?
Posted by: MikelPolan ()
Date: March 02, 2015 11:44PM

I've got a rising 7th grader and just got an email about a week long half day intro to Robinson that takes place in August.

Is it worth the $125 to have my kid attend? anyone here attend Rammed Robinson?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: RAMMING it UP @ Robinson - worth the $125?
Posted by: RamRod ()
Date: March 02, 2015 11:46PM

Sounds gay.

Posted by: Robinson Ram ()
Date: March 02, 2015 11:46PM

I attend Robinson, and I absolutely love it. I'm a sophomore right now, and I would ONLY have your child attend if they are extremely dedicated and looking to do the IB program.

Posted by: Black Betty ()
Date: March 03, 2015 12:00AM

What is the "it" that they are ramming and where are they ramming it?

Posted by: Gwf ()
Date: March 03, 2015 12:36AM

Black Betty Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> What is the "it" that they are ramming and where
> are they ramming it?

It's a weeklong half day intro to life at Robinson. It's held at Robinson Secondary School.

Posted by: Ram #2 ()
Date: March 03, 2015 01:43AM

Robinson Ram Wrote:
> I attend Robinson, and I absolutely love it. I'm a
> sophomore right now, and I would ONLY have your
> child attend if they are extremely dedicated and
> looking to do the IB program.

Oh my, I'm a sophomore as well.

And the school is good, they give you a variety of different electives and options to choose from.

Posted by: Bewildered ()
Date: March 03, 2015 01:56AM

Charging money for Freshman orientation? They can't do that. Worth a call to your school board member.