HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Scam in parking lot at Walmart Fair Lakes
Posted by: FredC ()
Date: April 01, 2015 11:00AM

Had a young guy come up to me in a hurry in fatigues in the Walmart parking lot in Fairlakes. First he asked if I was a veteran then he said he had car trouble. Quickly flashed me some money and said if I could help him out. Showed me a quick scar he had from the military. Maybe a knifing in his neighborhood. Took him no money. He went off quickly. He could have had a weapon on him. Careful for these scammers with warm weather coming.

Watch out for this guy!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Scam in parking lot at Walmart Fair Lakes
Posted by: April Fools ()
Date: April 01, 2015 11:01AM

Great description of lies

Posted by: pondering ()
Date: April 01, 2015 11:03AM

FredC Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Had a young guy come up to me in a hurry in
> fatigues in the Walmart parking lot in Fairlakes.
> First he asked if I was a veteran then he said he
> had car trouble. Quickly flashed me some money and
> said if I could help him out. Showed me a quick
> scar he had from the military. Maybe a knifing in
> his neighborhood. Took him no money. He went off
> quickly. He could have had a weapon on him.
> Careful for these scammers with warm weather
> coming.
>
> Watch out for this guy!

pondering-retard.jpg

Date: April 01, 2015 11:07AM

No April Fools. Think the guy was a drug addict.

Posted by: Blinker Cat ()
Date: April 01, 2015 11:22AM

FredC Wrote:
> Had a young guy come up to me in a hurry in
> fatigues in the Walmart parking lot in Fairlakes.
> First he asked if I was a veteran then he said he