HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Tell me about the Justice system in Fairfax - New Here
Posted by: RedRonin ()
Date: April 28, 2005 03:17PM

I moved from what I thought was a really corrupt county- Montgomery County MD to Fairfax, this website is so hot.

So like what should a newbie here know about the cops and the legal system. In Montgomery you could get arrested for drunk driving and in court say you were in a counseling program and everything would be dropped. Cops hated it but that is the way the judges played. No one ACTUALLY serves any time in Mont. Co.

So what is the deal over here. Cops cool out here or are they assholes?

-Red.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Tell me about the Justice system in Fairfax - New Here
Date: April 28, 2005 05:39PM

They're assholes! Sorry man, you screwed up.

Posted by: VaGirl ()
Date: April 28, 2005 06:36PM

Yeah, you're pretty screwed with the cops around here - UNLESS you know them. If you have a connection then things can work out well... there is a great "good ol' boy" system alive and well in fairfax. As for the courts - it just depends. Ususally they hear the same thing over and over so, there isn't much give. Basically the judges don't care - but if you get a good attorney who knows the prosecutors then, again, the good ol' boy system goes into effect. Good luck!

Posted by: dlee ()
Date: May 02, 2005 11:08AM

Virginia doesn't joke around about DUI or any other sort of driving infractions. That's all there is to it.

Posted by: Officer Delaney ()
Date: May 02, 2005 01:08PM

Are you planning on breaking the law son?

Bad cop! No donut!
Posted by: Gravis ()
Date: May 02, 2005 04:50PM

Officer Delaney,