HomeFairfax General ForumArrest/Ticket SearchWiki newPictures/VideosChatArticlesLinksAbout
Fairfax County General :  Fairfax Underground fairfax underground logo
Welcome to Fairfax Underground, a project site designed to improve communication among residents of Fairfax County, VA. Feel free to post anything Northern Virginia residents would find interesting.
Virginia's First Offender Program
Posted by: t-mac ()
Date: November 07, 2012 03:18PM

I have recently been summoned to appear in court for the possession of marijuana. From what I've researched I expect to have to do virginia's first offender program. I know the basics of it (6 months no license, 24 hours community service, drug awareness classes and random drug testing) but I'd like to hear from someone who has actually experienced it or knows someone who has so I can get a sense of how it will really affect my lifestyle for the 6 months it lasts. I'm a freshman in college and would really like to be able to go out and drink a little bit, at least once a week. What are the details of the breathalyzer system they have? I've heard it's "random". Does that mean that any given morning someone could show up at my door and force me to take the breathalyzer test, or does it mean on the mornings of the saturday drug/alcohol awareness classes I may or may not have to take one? How exactly does it work? obviously for it to be random for any day of the week they'd have to A) have someone come to my door or B) call me on the mornings they decide to make me take the test and have me come in on my own..both of these sound ridiculously flawed and unreasonable. could someone help me understand how this works (details on things other than the breathalyzer part would be helpful too).
Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Virginia's First Offender Program
Posted by: Sven ()
Date: November 07, 2012 03:40PM

t-mac Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I have recently been summoned to appear in court