## **1994 SESSION**

## **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 8**

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 26, 1994

**RESOLVED** by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Alan E. Rosenblatt, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1994.

The Honorable E. Everett Bagnell, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Westbrook J. Parker, of Franklin, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1994.

The Honorable Robert G. O'Hara, Jr., of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable J. Warren Stephens, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Thomas V. Warren, of Nottoway, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Robert L. Harris, Sr., of Richmond, as judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable James E. Kulp, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 1994.

The Honorable Richard H. C. Taylor, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Paul F. Sheridan, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Alfred D. Swersky, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Rudolph Bumgardner III, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 2, 1994.

The Honorable Donald A. McGlothlin, Jr., of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1994.

The Honorable Donald R. Mullins, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 1994.

The Honorable Frank A. Hoss, Jr., of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1994.

SR8ER